When you select a request from the "Requests" page list, you'll be brought to the request details page. Here you'll be able to see all the information about that request - from who it belongs to, to any associated communication with it. 

We'll cover the three main aspects of the details requests page:

  • communication
  • request parameters
  • files

Communication

Within a request, there are three methods of communication

1.) In-app notes. These are notes that stay internal to the request. Only team members can see in-app notes. Clients cannot. 

2.) Replies. When you send a reply in Jar, the recipient will be emailed with the message contents. 

3.) Emailed-in Responses. Say a client receives an email reply from you regarding a request. The client does not have to log in to Jar to respond and have it populate in Jar. They can simply hit 'reply', and their response will be automatically updated into Jar.  

Adding Parameters to Requests

Parameters are added in the right hand side of the request. 

You can see (but not edit):

  • Company
  • Requested By

You can change and update:

  • Status
  • Group
  • Designer
  • Tags
  • Due Date

Status Explanations:

  • Unassigned: This is how all requests start off. Once you've assigned a designer, just change this status to "open" (or another status - if appropriate). When this status is selected, the client will see that the request is "received". 
  • Open: The request is undergoing work. The client will see the status as "in progress". 
  • Needs Review: Select this if you need to review the request internally. The client sees that the request is "in progress". 
  • Closed: Select this if all the work is done, and all your completed files are uploaded. Once this status is selected and confirmed, the client will see that the status is "delivered". 

Once we've added all of our information, we can hit "Update" to allow the changes to take place. 

Where Files Live

Files live in the "files" button of a request. You can find this button on a request's details page in the right side bar.

Once you're here, you can upload new documents, see what your client uploaded, delete docs, preview docs, and share docs. 


Learn even more about managing files here. 

Did this answer your question?