In this article, we'll cover:

  • Adding Team Members
  • Removing Team Members
  • Adding Clients
  • Archiving Clients

Adding Team Members

One of the first things you'll want to do in Jar is add your team members if you have them. Your team members will be able to see exactly what requests they're responsible for and what their status is so they can get out of their inbox and back into work.  **Note: Having more than one team members requires upgrading to a pro plan.**

1.) In the menu, click on "Team". 

2.) Click "Invite Member"

3.) A pop-up box will appear. Enter their information (First name, last name, email, phone)

4.) Select their permission level.
     - Admin: An admin has full access to your Jar account and can add, edit, and delete information regarding clients, users, billing, and requests.  
     - Manager: A manager add, edit, and delete clients, and can access requests.  
     - Full User: A full user can access all requests.
     - Restricted Access: A restricted user can only see requests assigned to them and requests assigned to any group they are a part of. 

5.) Click "Invite Member"

An email asking them to confirm their email address will be sent immediately to the new user. Once they confirm their email address and select a password, they will have access to Jar.

Removing Team Members

Before removing team members from your account, you'll need to make sure that they do not have any active requests in JarHQ. To do this you can:

  • Close any requests they're assigned to
  • Reassign any requests they're assigned to to other teammates

Once they have zero active requests, you can click on that team member --> edit --> archive user to remove that team member. 

If you accidentally remove a team member and need them back, please contact us to have them re-instated in your account. 

Adding Clients and Client Users

Adding clients is super simple in Jar. If it is your first time adding a client user, we recommend seeing how things for work for yourself by adding yourself as a client user. Just use a different email address than your email address associated with your Jar admin/team member account! This way you can see exactly how your client users will see Jar when they begin submitting work through it.

To add a client:

1.) In the menu, click on "Clients"

2.) Click "Add Client"

3.) A pop-up box will appear asking for your client's information. Add their company name in the "Client name" field, and enter a description in the "Description" field if desired. 

4.) Click "Create client"

5.) Click on the name of your newly created client. Here you will be able to invite individual users from the client's company you just added.  

6.) Click "Invite New Client User"

7.) A pop-up box will appear asking for additional details. Enter their information (First name, last name, email, phone)

8.) Click "Invite Client User"

An email asking them to confirm their email address will be sent immediately to your client. Once they confirm their email address and select a password, they will have access to Jar and be able to submit new requests through the app. Also, once they have made a request they will be able to see their submitted requests in the app. 

Archiving Client Users

Archiving client users is simple. Head to the clients tab in JarHQ and select the client group the user you want to archive is in. 

Select the edit icon next to the user you want to archive --> archive user. You may be asked to confirm your choice. Select OK and your client user will be moved into an archived users section. 

If you'd like to un-archive a client user, find your archived user and click the "unarchive this client user" link next to their name. 

Did this answer your question?